How Can Pro Bono Counter Inequities in Nonprofit Funding?

[Webinar] Explore systemic inequity in philanthropy and how pro bono can make a difference.
Oct 16, 2020 9:35 AM ET
Multimedia with summary

Learn how strategic pro bono can be used to counter systemic inequity in the nonprofit world.

Tuesday, October 27, 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 1 PM MT / 12 PM PT 

REGISTER NOW

It’s widely understood that traditional grant funding falls short when it comes to covering nonprofits’ real operating costs. But discussions about the gap in funding are incomplete if they ignore the systemic inequities that compound this sector-wide under-funding, particularly for nonprofit leaders of color.

Learn how pro bono can make a difference for nonprofits dealing with those inequities by joining Taproot’s free Pro Bono Week webinar on Tuesday, October 27 where they’ll cover: 

  • Examine trends in philanthropy that perpetuate existing systemic inequities
  • Build an understanding of how pro bono can change the trajectory of under-resourced organizations and leaders
  • Explore examples of how foundations can offer open access to pro bono
  • Learn from powerful stories of how nonprofit leaders have maximized pro bono.

Register now to join Lindsay Firestone Gruber (President & CEO, Taproot Foundation) and guests Richard Brown (Vice President, Philanthropy, American Express) and Dawnn Leary (Senior Community Investment Officer, Greater Washington Community Foundation) as they discuss how pro bono can be used to help counterbalance these inequities by giving nonprofit leaders of color access to professional-grade services that can help their organizations thrive.

REGISTER NOW

Tuesday, October 27, 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 1 PM MT / 12 PM PT 

Access to this webinar and Taproot Plus are free of cost for social good organizations and individual business professionals in the United States, United Kingdom, European Union, and India. All registrants will receive a recording of this event.