Holland America Line President Orlando Ashford Honored with Bethune-Cookman University Leadership Award

Nov 24, 2016 10:30 AM ET
Press Release

November 24, 2016 /3BL Media/ - Holland America Line President Orlando Ashford was honored by Bethune-Cookman University at the fourth annual Mary McLeod Bethune Legacy Awards Gala in Daytona Beach, Florida, Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2016. Ashford, who received the Leadership Award, was recognized for his dedication and continuous contribution to education and the community.

During the ceremony, Ashford was among five honorees who also included Florida State Sen. Arthenia L. Joyner, Bethune-Cookman University Trustees Dr. Nelson Adams, Dr. Jacob F. Bryan and Mr. Rufus Wilson.

"I am humbled by the recognition bestowed upon me by Bethune-Cookman University, and it is a privilege to be honored among such a distinguished group of recipients," said Ashford. "I am a firm believer that education is at the core of building our future and preparing leaders who will create a brighter tomorrow. Supporting education is just a small way I can make an impact, and thank you to Bethune-Cookman for acknowledging those efforts."

Claire West
Ellie Beuerman